2019 Combined Drama Ensemble, Schools Spectacular

Venue: 

The Arts Unit
Lewisham
Sydney NSW
Australia
Thursday, April 11, 2019 -
9:00am to 5:00pm

Combined Drama Ensemble Schools Spectacular

Schools Spectacular is proud of its diversity, inclusivity and innovation.  

2019 Marks the 36th year of Schools Spectacular showcasing the outstanding talents of NSW Public School students and teachers. 

For the past two years we have successfully collaborated to develop a drama ensemble for a combined schools drama item.  After previous triumphant performances we are again working with students in the Combined Drama Ensemble on an item for inclusion in the 2019 Schools Spectacular.

DATES

Tues 11 April               Online Applications Close & Online Video Auditions Due

End of May                  Schools notified of acceptance into show

August (tbc)                Teachers' Meeting

Wed 18 September       Segment Rehearsal @ Genea Netball Centre, Sydney Olympic Park

Wed 16 October           Segment Rehearsal @ Genea Netball Centre, Sydney Olympic Park

Mon 28 October            First Combined Dance & Drama Rehearsal @ Qudos Arena, Sydney Olympic Park

Wed 6 November          Segment Rehearsal @ Genea Netball Centre, Sydney Olympic Park

Tues 19 November        Segment Rehearsal @ Genea Netball Centre, Sydney Olympic Park

Wed 20 November        Second Combined Rehearsal (Compulsory for ALL SCHOOLS) @ Qudos Arena
Thur 21 November        Second Combined Rehearsal (Compulsory for ALL SCHOOLS) @ Qudos Arena

Thur 21 November        Finale Rehearsal and Full Dress Rehearsal @ Qudos Arena

Fri 22 November           Preview and Evening Performances @ Qudos Arena
Sat 24 November          Matinee and Evening Performances @ Qudos Arena

 

For more information on Schools Spectacular follow the link HERE

To apply for the Combined Drama Ensemble in Schools Spectacular follow the link HERE

 

Event type: 

  • Major event

Program: 

  • Drama

Short description: 

Combined Drama Ensemble for Schools Spectactular