Area Drama Festivals

Area Drama Festivals for 2019


SOUTH COAST DRAMA FESTIVAL
Dates:     Monday 5 August & Tuesday 6 August @ 6:30pm
Venue:    Illawarra Performing Arts Centre – Burelli Street, Wollongong
Contact Person:  Email Sue Dawson or Mobile 0402 992 897

FAR SOUTH COAST DRAMA FESTIVAL
Dates:     Wednesday 31 July @ 6:30pm
Venue:    Bega Civic Centre, Bega
Contact Person:  Email Sue Dawson or Mobile 0402 992 897

ARTS ALIVE FESTIVAL
Dates:     Tuesday 30 July @ 7pm; Wednesday 31 July @ 7pm; Thursday 1 August 11am & 7pm
Venue:    The Concourse Theatre, Chatswood
Contact Person:  Email Therese Doyle or Mobile 0419 446 357

LIGHTS UP DRAMA FESTIVAL
Date:       Thursday 15 August @ 7:00pm
Venue:     Q Theatre, Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre – High Street, Penrith
Contact Persons:  Email Anthony Vassallo 
                            Email Melissa Jacka or Mobile 0403 380 196

IN THE SPOTLIGHT DRAMA FESTIVAL
Date:       Tuesday 6 August, Wednesday 7 August & Thursday 8 August @ 7:00pm
Venue:     Parade Theatre, NIDA – 215 Anzac Parade, Kensington
Contact Person:  Email Samantha Dennis or Mobile 0418 164 705                        

HUNTER DRAMAWORKS
Date:        Friday 5 July @ 6:30pm
Venue:     Unorthodox Church of Groove, Newcastle West
Contact Person:  Email Renee de Ville or Mobile 0402 844 352

WESTERN AREA
No Festival:  However video auditions for State Drama Festival are accepted until Wednesday 14 August
Contact Person:  Email Dianne Reichelt or Mobile 0439 846 114

NORTH WEST AREA
No Festival:  However video auditions for State Drama Festival are accepted until Wednesday 14 August
Contact Person:  Email Di Hall or Mobile 0411 704 954

RIVERINA AREA
No Festival:  However video auditions for State Drama Festival are accepted until Wednesday 14 August
Showcase:    Drama Camp Concert TBC at Wagga Wagga High School Hall
Contact Persons:  Email Di Alexander or Mobile 0428 550 202
                           Email Annita Gifford or Mobile 0423 513 745